The following paper IDs have been conditionally accepted to SIGGRAPH Asia 2019: SIGGRAPH Asia 2019 Conditionally Accepted Extended Reality Entries

Submission Deadline: 01 July 2019, 23:59 UTC/GMT

Following the success of the Virtual and Augmented Reality category at previous SIGGRAPH Asia conferences, a new Extended Reality (XR) program has been established at SIGGRAPH Asia 2019. This will provide an opportunity for attendees to explore emerging media and cutting-edge technologies in XR such as Virtual, Augmented, and Mixed Reality. The SIGGRAPH Asia XR program offers a highly visible and interactive venue to present the latest in XR emerging digital media and interactive technologies.

We are looking for the best of XR content to showcase at SIGGRAPH Asia XR. This includes state-of-the-art solutions for interactive technologies, immersive installations, storytelling, new approaches for creative expression, novel displays, and collaboration within Virtual, Augmented, and Mixed Reality Environments. If you are doing anything innovative in the XR space, we would love to show your work at SIGGRAPH Asia 2019.

Submissions will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Demonstrations: Interactive pieces that allow SIGGRAPH Asia attendees to experience the technology for themselves
  • VR Theatre: Immersive pieces which can be viewed by multiple people at once in our VR theatre setting
  • Interactive Posters: A printed poster that has an interactive demonstration that can be shown alongside it.

New this year: All accepted demonstrations and posters at the SIGGRAPH Asia XR program will also be given an opportunity to present their work in a special oral presentation session at the conference.

If you have any questions about whether you might be a potential XR presenter, please send them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Take note: You will be responsible for your own shipping as well as any Audio Visual Equipment. An AV rental list will be provided to you upon acceptance.

XR Chair
University of Auckland, New Zealand
University of South Australia, Australia
XR Co-Chair
University of Queensland, Australia
Sponsored by: